3300+ attended the Eighth Asia-Pacific Urban Forum (APUF-8) from 22-26 October 2023.
Missed the event? Watch the Forum Web stream!

Key Speakers

Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana Under-Secretary General of the United Nations and Executive Secretary of ESCAP
Lee Jae-joon Mayor of Suwon City, Republic of Korea
Jonathan Reckford Chief Executive Officer of Habitat for Humanity
Patrick Canagasingham Chief Operating Officer of Habitat for Humanity
Vijay Jagannathan Secretary General of CityNet
Milag San Jose-Ballesteros Regional Director for East, Southeast Asia and Oceania, and Global South Diversity Lead, C40
Tina Jabeen Founding Managing Director and former CEO, Startup Bangladesh Ltd.
Sheela Patel Director, Society for the Promotion Resource Centres (SPARC)
Noboru Sekiguchi Special Advisor to the Governor on International Affairs
Tokyo Metropolitan Governmen
Luis Noda Vice President of Asia-Pacific, Habitat for Humanity
Pourya Salehi Head of Urban Research, Innovation and Development, ICLEI
Azam Khan Chief Executive Officer (Actg.), Suva City Council
Hyoeun Jenny Kim Ambassador & Deputy Minister for Climate Change
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea
Lumanti Shrestha Joshi Programme Manager-Housing
Clarence Gio Almoite Co-convenor
Asia-Pacific Youth Environment Network (APYEN)
Rubina Adhikari Children and Youth Major Group to UNEP
Renu Khosla Director, Centre for Urban and Regional Excellence(CURE)
Sevenitini Toumoʻua Minister of Infrastructure
Boutu Bateriki Minister of Internal Affairs
Maciu Nalumisa Minister for Housing and Local Government
Ester A. Aldana, CESO II Assistant Secretary for Administration, Finance and Comptrollership
Department of the Interior and Local Government
Vilaykham Phosalath Vice Minister
Ministry of Public Works and Transport
Bambang Susantono Chairman
Nusantara National Capital Authority
Bernadia Tjandradewi Secretary General
Jean Todt Special Envoy for Road Safety
United Nations
Jung Sook Park Secretary General
Juhyun Lee Xi’an Jiaotong Liverpool University
David Atchoarena Director, WHO Academy
Pushpa Pathak Senior Visiting Fellow Center for Policy Research
Nga Kor Ming Minister of Local Government Development
Emil Elestianto Dardak President, EAROPH International
Toru Hashimoto Director General, International Affairs Bureau City of Yokohama Japan
Jason Pu Regional Administrator , U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Pradeep Kumar Jena Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha India
Sangmin Nam Director, Environment and Development Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
Mariani Yanti Head of Tourism and Culture Department Jambi City Local Government, Indonesia
Arun Krishnan Program Manager, Cities Climate Finance Leadership Alliance
Zafar ul Hasan Joint Chief Economist, Eco.Policy Planning Development & Special Initiatives Pakistan Planning Commission
Ngy Chanphal Secretary of State, Ministry of Interior Cambodia
Bina Buddhacharya Chairperson, Nepal Mahila Ekata Samaj
Nune Petrosyan Vice-chairman, Armenia Urban Development Committee
Ruby Papeleras Haddad National Coordinator, Homeless People’s Federation Philippines, Inc. (HPFPI)
Jiyun Kim President, Green Environment Youth Korea